11 Candidates On Upcoming Lévis Ballot

11 Candidates On Upcoming Lévis Ballot

Levis (Quebec) October 4, 2014 – Electors in the provincial riding of Lévis will have no fewer than 11 candidates to choose from in the upcoming by-election to replace outgoing Coalition Avenir Québec MNA Christian Dubé, who left the seat to pursue a career at the Caisse de dépot et placement du Québec.

The full list is as follows:

  • François Paradis (Coalition Avenir Québec)
  • Janet Jones (Quebec Liberal Party)
  • Alexandre Bégin (Parti Québécois)
  • Yv Bonnier Viger (Québec Solidaire)
  • François Thériault (Option Nationale)
  • Guy Boivin (Équipe Autonomiste)
  • Grégoire Bonneau-Fortier (Parti Indépendantiste)
  • Daniel Lachance (Parti Unité Nationale)
  • Adrien Pouliot (Conservative Party of Quebec)
  • Alex Tyrrell (Green Party of Quebec)
  • Maxime Lapointe

The seat went to the CAQ in the last two elections, but was hotly contested between the CAQ and Liberals in the last election.  Although the Liberals already have a strong majority government and this election is not likely to dramatically affect the balance of power for the next four years, both the Liberals and CAQ are presenting star candidates – M. Paradis is a well-known radio host while Mme Jones is known as a pillar of the Lévis municipal government.

Citizens of the Lévis riding are encouraged to partake in their democratic rights and get to know all the different candidates.

Categories: Politics

About Author

Quebec News in English

News from across Quebec. For more Quebec news, business, politics, sport, entertainment, opinion pieces, events and other information please visit our social media accounts: Facebook: facebook.com/lifeinquebec Twitter: twitter.com/lifeinquebec

Write a Comment

Only registered users can comment.